TravelMap

Support/FAQ

1. How can I create my travel blog?

Go to the registration page and simply enter a username, a password and your email address.

It shouldn't take more than 30 seconds. It's just that easy to create a dedicated website for your trips.

2. Is TravelMap free?

Yes. You can use all the main features of TravelMap for free (create itineraries, upload photos, publish posts, ...).

However, if you need more resources (such as unlimited photo storage or map customization), you can upgrade to a paid account.

3. Who can see my blog?

By default, all the TravelMap blogs are visible on the Community page.

However, you can choose to hide your blog from this list and protect your blog with a password if you have or had a paid account (Premium or Premium Plus).

4. Does my TravelMap blog work on all devices?

Yes, you can visit and manage your blog from any device (mobile, tablet, computer).

The website has been designed to fit any screen size and work well with a mouse or a touchscreen.

5. Which browsers do you support?

All the latest versions of the main browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, Opera) are supported.

If you are using an older version, we can't guarantee that all the features will be working properly.

6. How do I get a paid account?

First, you need to create a free account.

Then, you can activate your Premium account from your Administration (Settings > Premium > Buy Now).

7. How can I pay for my account?
  • By credit card, directly in your TravelMap administration. It's fully secured using HTTPS. All the transactions are handled by Stripe.
    By default, it's a one-off payment, but you can check the box "Renew automatically", and your Premium account will be renewed automatically every month/year until you cancel it.
  • Use PayPal (with or without a PayPal account).
  • Make a bank transfer (contact me for the bank details).
    Your Premium account will be activated once the payment has been received (generally takes 2 or 3 days).
8. What happens when my paid account expires?

Your account will automatically switch back to a "free account". Your blog will still be available online.

No data is deleted. The additional Premium features are simply disabled.

As for the photos, you just won't be able to add new ones if you already have more than 100 - but all your photos are kept.

9. How do I switch from Premium to Premium Plus?
If you are a Premium user and you want to upgrade to Premium Plus, please contact us, and we will give you a discount based on the time remaining in your current subscription.

If you have any question that is not answered here, you can contact Clément, the founder of TravelMap.

Contact